Jump Rings

Eight hours solid work, four broken saw blades, and one very sore thumb later and I’ve refilled my jump ring box with a selection of different colours and I’m all set to make up some new chainmaille pieces. Sometimes I wonder at the wisdom of making all my own rings over just ordering them made up, but it does work out cheaper and despite the sore fingers I do enjoy it and take pride in turning a roll of wire into jewellery. The first set I plan to make with this new batch will be red and black byzantine. It’s been a productive day all round, I’ve ordered some ribbon to finish off a brand new hat design, I’ve received some new recycled paper bags and boxes for packaging up my stall sales, and I’m just waiting on the findings to arrive to finish up several new crochet bracelet designs. Now time for a long hot bath and then to sort my stock out ready for the market tomorrow.

My work space

Freshly cut vivid red copper rings

My chainmaille box of tricks

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 20/03/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
