A great start to 2012

Surprisingly this January, rather than being a really quiet time where I catch up on accounts and sleep, has proven to be remarkably busy! I’ve been given a Friday spot as well as Wednesdays at Greenwich Market, which is absolutely brilliant – although really, really damned cold at the moment! I’m very much looking forward to working there over the summer where I can wear sleeveless tops and sandals rather than so many layers I feel like the Michelin Man!
I’ve had a lot of enquiries about crochet pieces made to order and a couple of larger silver commissions which has been absolutely wonderful – and the majority of these are turning into orders, which is brilliant. It’s a great start to the year and if the rest of 2012 continues at this rate I’m going to be very busy and very happy!

This set was ordered by a lovely lady in America for her to wear to a Masquerade Ball this month, and I’ve been promised pictures of her wearing them which I am looking forward to seeing. It’s the Cicella necklace made from silver coloured copper wire with black rocailles with matching earrings.

A more detailed picture of the crochet earrings. This is a new design and I’m very pleased with it. I have a couple of pairs in different colours to list on the website shortly and they can be made in pretty much any colour copper wire. It’s nice to have a design that matches the crochet bracelets and necklaces properly.

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 31/01/2012.

One Response to “A great start to 2012”

  1. They are beautiful pieces and I adored wearing them. I have to get some pics, as the event was a bit of a bust and pics were not taken. I will get some though soon to send for posting. I want to thank you properly once again for the wonderful work you did..and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Leave a Reply

 
