Happy New Year

The last few months of 2011 became incredibly busy for me after I was lucky enough to get a Wednesday trading spot at Greenwich Market at the start of November. It has been a brilliant experience and I’m really enjoying my time there. The chance to talk to people face to face about my jewellery and get direct feedback has been just fantastic, especially as so far it has been overwhelmingly positive. It’s also given me some ideas and directions for new designs and future pieces. I’ve always had a soft spot for Greenwich Market as I used to spend a lot of weekends shopping there in my teens, and so being a part of it is just wonderful, especially as the traders are lovely people and the atmosphere is brilliant. So far the best moment has been the young girl whose mum bought her a Tiara so she could be a ‘proper princess’ and the look of happiness on the girl’s face when she got to pick the ‘sparkly’ one she wanted.


My Stall – with me!

However the run up to Christmas has been insane on both the work and the home front and I feel like my feet have barely touched the ground, so the last week I have had off from the Market, the computer and the day job, and just spent some time with my husband, which has been great. Feeling much more refreshed, I’m now back to cutting links for some new chainmaille pieces, updating the website and various social media, sorting out the tax returns (probably my least favourite job of the year!) ordering some new supplies for restocking and catching up on emails. It looks like I have at least one commission on the cards this month, which is a fantastic way to start the year. I also need to get the mailing list sorted finally and out to people, there really is no excuse for it having taken this long already.
I’m going to make a much more determined effort to update this much more regularly, and try to stick to it this time! I have some new designs to photograph and talk about and as I’m back on the market tomorrow hopefully a lot more stories about happy customers to come in 2012.
Happy New Year to everyone, thank you so much for your support over the last twelve months and I hope that the best of 2011 is the worst that happens in 2012.

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 10/01/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
