Arts and Craft Market in Woolwich

This Saturday I will be running my first proper stall at a new Arts and Craft Market taking place in the Woolwich Grand Theatre in South East London. I’m excited and a little nervous about what to expect, it’s a new project being put together by members of the community who are trying to restore an old cinema to it’s former glory and turn it into a real community arts centre. I’m hopeful of it’s success, both in terms of really wanting to do well selling my jewellery, and also in wanting the venue to do well as the area is crying out for something like this as there hasn’t been a proper cinema or theatre in Woolwich for years.
So I have invested in a funky new folding table, ordered my business cards and I’ve been sorting out the products and pricing for sale as well as playing around with the stall layout. I’d say I’m prepared, but that would be a lie and I’m bound to forget something important. My Mum has offered to help me out on the day – and I’m very grateful for her support in this. I’m also looking forward to meeting the other stall holders and seeing what else is available on the day, as I love craft markets as a customer too!
Also this week I am putting together my first email newsletter. I am planning on sending them out monthly and they will include details of new products and exclusive special offers for recipients. If you would like to join the mailing list then please visit my website and enter your email address in the box at the top of the home page.
If you would like more information about the Woolwich Grand Theatre and the market you can visit their website: www.thewoolwichgrandtheatre.com
If you are in the area on Saturday then please come along and show your support – entry is free.

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 04/10/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
