Website and Shop Now Online

I’ve just realised how long it’s been since I posted here – the last few months seem to have flown by!
I spent the first half of December sorting out the commissions I had for Christmas, and then decided to take a much needed break from work and the computer for the second half. It was a rare occassion where my husband didn’t work for the entire holiday period so we battened down the hatches and spent some quality time together (aided by a brand new Xbox 360 and the complete Ashes to Ashes box set!) January was spent with my head in accounts and tax returns, and as a result, this years resolution is to do the damn things in April rather than leaving them until the last minute again … and working on my website. After a year of delays and situations beyond my control I decided to go back to the drawing board and put together the site and shop myself, although as I’m not a webdesigner it took some time.
At the beginning of February, my Nan died. It wasn’t entirely a shock, she had a fantastic innings and simply died of old age, however with all of the little things that needed doing and sorting out with the funeral and the house, my entire family feel like we just ‘lost’ February somewhere along the way, and it’s been a very emotional time for all of us. She was a hell of a woman, she never seemed to lose the wartime thrift mentality, and some of the family momentoes she had held onto over the years were truly touching. I have also been lucky enough to inherit her cookbooks, sewing box sundries and some lovely vintage crochet patterns, so there’s lots of inspiration there for future projects.
So, here we are in March, the sun is finally shining today, and my website is up online and (hopefully!) running complete with shop. I have a lot more products to list, some of which require photography first, so there is plenty of updating to do over the coming weeks. At the moment I am running it through my personal Paypal account, so the next job on the list is to get a Business account sorted out so that buyers do not need a Paypal account of their own to purchase, and then it’s down to promotion and advertising. I have £50 of Google Adwords vouchers to spend, I just need to figure out exactly how they work.
I’ve also been working on several new designs, which I will save for future posts, hopefully inspiring me to update this more than I have done of late.
In the meantime – please check out the website: www.silvernightshade.co.uk

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 07/03/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
