Byzantine Chain with Crystals

This is the finished byzantine bracelet with the czech fire polished crystals. I love the way that they catch the light … I’ve also completed a pair of matching earrings.

These are the 8mm crystals, I’ve discovered that the 4mm ones work really well in wire crochet work. They’re not as sharp as the swarovski bicone crystals either, so I don’t end up with a mutilated crochet hook after I’ve finished a piece!

It’s been a very busy week – I’ve been working on some new ideas and designs, as well as making up some complete sets (necklace/earrings/bracelet) of the different byzantine chain colours.  I got my order of wire through and have very sore fingers from cutting all the links I need! I also restocked my crochet wire so have been able to finish off a couple of outstanding pieces and come up with some new choker designs as well.

~ by Silver Nightshade Jewellery on 19/02/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
